expansion banner

National Arena League Announces All-NAL Offense


Lions Dominate With 7 All-NAL Selections

ATLANTA, GA – The National Arena League released its 2018 All-NAL Offense today, featuring the best offensive players from around the league. The Lions lead the First Team All-NAL Offense with four total players and the Massachusetts Pirates had two players. For the Second Team All-NAL Offense, the Lions and the Cobras each had three position selections.

First Team All-NAL Offense

Quarterback: Mason Espinosa (Columbus Lions) - 279 of 434 (64.29%) for 3,132 yards, 66 touchdowns, seven interceptions; 34 rushes for 71 yards and 12 touchdowns; 74 total points.

Fullback: Quayvon Hicks (Columbus Lions) - 81 rushes for 305 yards, 12 touchdowns; 15 receptions for 119 yards, three touchdowns; 90 total points

Wide Receiver: Devin Wilson (Maine Mammoths) - 79 receptions for 1,035 yards, 27 touchdowns; two rushes, two yards, one touchdown; 170 total points

Wide Receiver: Jarmon Fortson (Columbus Lions) - 104 receptions for 1,029 yards, 31 touchdowns; two rushes, six yards, one touchdown; 192 total points

Wide Receiver: Devonn Brown (Massachusetts Pirates) - 54 receptions for 1,024 yards, 24 touchdowns; six rushes, nine yards, one touchdown; 1-of-1 on PAT’s; 151 total points

Offensive Lineman: Nate Isles (Columbus Lions) - One reception for 14 yards; allowed only 19 sacks as a team all season

Center: Derrick Zeigler (Jacksonville Sharks) - Helped Jacksonville earn the most rushing yards in the league (596); allowed only 21 sacks as a team

Offensive Lineman: Cornelius Lewis (Massachusetts Pirates) - One reception for 17 yards, one touchdown; six total points

Kick Returner: Tyron Laughinghouse (Carolina Cobras) - 15 kick returns for 397 yards, one touchdown; 70 receptions for 805 yards, 21 touchdowns; four rushes for six yards; 132 total points

Second Team All-NAL Offense

Quarterback: Sean Brackett (Massachusetts Pirates) - 259-of-419 (61.81%) for 3,170 yards, 74 touchdowns, 18 interceptions; 25 rushes for 111 yards, four touchdowns; two successful two-point conversions; 26 total points

Fullback: Derrick Ross (Jacksonville Sharks) - 111 rushes for 311 yards, 19 touchdowns; 19 receptions for 112 yards, two touchdowns; 128 total points

Wide Receiver: Tyron Laughinghouse (Carolina Cobras) - 70 receptions for 805 yards, 21 touchdowns; four rushes for six yards; 15 kick returns for 397 yards, one touchdown; 132 total points

Wide Receiver: Durron Neal (Columbus Lions) - 79 receptions for 1,085 yards, 25 touchdowns; 150 total points

Wide Receiver: Jordan Jolly (Carolina Cobras) - 68 receptions for 797 yards, 19 touchdowns; eight rushes for 59 yards, three touchdowns; one successful two-point conversion; 140 total points

Offensive Lineman: Dion Small (Columbus Lions) - Two receptions for 12 yards; allowed only 19 sacks as a team all season

Center: Rony Barrow (Columbus Lions) - Allowed only 19 sacks as a team all season

Offensive Lineman: Fred Ruff (Massachusetts Pirates) - One reception for eight yards, one touchdown; only allowed 11 sacks as a team all season; six total points

Kick Returner: Robert Brown (Maine Mammoths) - Eight kick returns for 135 yards; 38 solo tackles, 20 assisted tackles, 48 total tackles; four interceptions for 47 yards; six pass breakups; one forced fumble; one fumble recovery for 38 yards

On Sunday, August 26th the National Arena League will be announcing it’s 2018 League Awards at the Award Banquet set for 7pm.  These awards will which include Most Valuable Player, Offensive Player of the Year, Defensive Player of the Year, Special Teams Player of the Year, Coach of the Year, Assistant Coach of the Year, Rookies of the Year Awards and many other league awards. A live stream of the Banquet will be posted on the National Arena League Facebook Page.

The National Arena League was founded in 2016 and hosted its inaugural season in 2017 as the premier league in arena football. The National Arena League kicked off it’s second season in April 2018 with an expansion of three teams - the Maine Mammoths, Massachusetts Pirates, and the Carolina Cobras. For more information regarding expansion opportunities or partnerships, contact Commissioner Chris Siegfried at chris@nationalarenaleague.com or Expansion Chairman Jeff Bouchy at jeff@nationalarenaleague.com. For more information about the NAL visit www.nationalarenaleague.com, facebook.com/nationalarenaleauge, twitter.com/NALfootball, Instagram.com/nationalarenaleague.

League News

online stats banner
subscribe rss banner
vidswap banner