2022 All-NAL Second Team Announced

Players From All Six Teams Make This Year's List

ATLANTA, GA - The National Arena League is excited to announce the first of many great announcements for the 2022 NAL Championship Week.  Starting with the unveiling of the All-NAL Second Team. Athletes from all six 2022 NAL teams are represented.  The Carolina Cobras and San Antonio Gunslingers had the most players with four from each team making the list. See below for the entire second team lineup. 

2022 All-NAL Second Team Offense

Quarterback - Robert Kent (San Antonio)

Fullback - Pierre Turner (San Antonio)

Wide Receiver - Khali Rashaad (San Antonio)

Wide Receiver - DJ Myers (Carolina)

Wide Receiver - Phillip Barnett (San Antonio)

Offensive Lineman - Dashawn Johnson (Carolina)

Center - Melvin Hollins (Albany)

Offensive Lineman -Brandon Turner (Columbus)

 2022 All-NAL Second Team Defense

Mac Linebacker - Zack Brown (Carolina)

Jack Linebacker - Trevon Shorts (Albany)

Defensive Back - Delvon Randall (Orlando)

Defensive Back - Maurice Leggett (Columbus)

Defensive Back - Droell Green (Columbus)

Defensive End - Chei Hill (Jacksonville) 

Defensive Tackle - Kwan Stallworth (Jacksonville)

Defensive End - Larry Ford (Carolina)

 2022 All-NAL Second Team Special Teams

Kicker - Marc Orozco (Albany)

Kick Returner - Darien Townsend (Columbus)

Tomorrow, the National Arena League will announce the All-NAL First Team. Visit nationalarenaleague.com to see a full list of events & announcements for the 2022 NAL Championship Week. 


The National Arena League was founded in 2016 and hosted its inaugural season in 2017 as the premier league in arena football. For more information regarding expansion opportunities or partnerships, contact Commissioner Chris Siegfried at chris@nationalarenaleague.com . For more information about the NAL visit www.nationalarenaleague.com, facebook.com/nationalarenaleauge, twitter.com/NALfootball, Instagram.com/nationalarenaleague