NAL Announces 2023 Awards

Warbirds Trevon Shorts Named 2023 Ironman of the Year

JACKSONVILLE, FL– The National Arena League hosted it’s 2023 Award Banquet last night. Recognizing players, coaches, executives, and staff from around the National Arena League. The special night is always set on the eve of the National Arena League Championship which kicks off today at the Vystar Memorial Arena in Jacksonville as the Sharks take on the Cobras to battle for the 2023 NAL title. Kickoff is set for 7pm and fans without a ticket can watch the game online using the National Arena League YouTube channel. See below for full list of 2023 NAL Award & Honorees.

Franchise of the Year
Jacksonville Sharks

Executive of the Year
Nate Starling
Orlando Predators

Best Fan Base
Jacksonville Sharks

Best Game Day Operations
Jacksonville Sharks

Best Media
Jacksonville Sharks

Best Dance Team
Orlando Predators

Best Mascot
Top Gunner
West Texas

Best Medical Staff
Jacksonville Sharks

Offensive Lineman of the Year

Derrick Zeigler
Carolina Cobras

Defensive Lineman of the Year
Freddie Booth-Lloyd
Orlando Predators

Offensive Player of the Year
Kamrin Solomon
Jacksonville Sharks

Defensive Player of the Year
Jabari Gorman
Jacksonville Sharks

Special Teams Player of the Year
TC Stevens
Carolina Cobras

Assistant Coach of the Year
Brandon Negron
Carolina Cobras

Head Coach of the Year
James Fuller
Carolina Cobras

Most Valuable Player
Sam Castronova
Jacksonville Sharks

Ironman of the Year
Trevon Shorts
West Texas Warbirds

The National Arena League was founded in 2016 and hosted its inaugural season in 2017 as the premier league in arena football. For more information regarding expansion opportunities or partnerships, contact Commissioner Chris Siegfried at . For more information about the NAL visit,,,